Kill Me Heal Me (2015): K-Drama Review [sort of]

Entitled Potato
3 min readMay 7, 2021

--

Network: MBC
Aired: January 7 — March 12, 2015

A masterpiece during its time. This drama has everything I could ask for; romance, comedy, psychology, well-written protagonists, good OST, great plot. Already my third time watching it and I still get surprised, giddy and ROFL. My third time and I'm still in love and amazed of how good of a story this drama has.

I remember watching this for the first time. I’ve been watching asianovelas in our TV since I was a kid, but then at some point in my adolescent years I lost interest in it. Until Kill Me Heal Me pulled me back. I was so into this drama that when I’ve finished it I can’t move on, I'm like “this is a gift to humans I must share”, so I started telling it to my friends, encouraging them to watch it. Then the moment came, it was shown in a local TV network here in the Philippines. There’s this one friend who remembered me telling her about the drama and we fangirled together and aaaah those days.

spell chaotic

So anyway, before I watch this again for the third time, I’ve given this drama the rate of 8/10 for kilig factor and 7/10 for the story, solely leaning on what I think of the drama now since I cant remember how I felt back then, it was 5 years ago so all I have now is just memories of how I felt back then but not really feeling what I felt back then, you know what I'm saying? So what I'm saying is it was an inaccurate judgment. Until one day, I stumbled upon some KMHM clips on YouTube (to be specific, that clip was the most epic rap battle of 2015) then the feels came back and just right then, I decided to watch the drama again. Hence the third time. And for the third time, all the feels came rushing back at me in a whip.

THE MOST EPIC RAP BATTLE OF 2015 (i can literally hear them lmao)

The plot is really good. However, by this time, there’s a flaw that I’ve noticed. The unveiling of the truth about the past is too slow. It took the main characters too long before they remember the past and realized how its connected to the present. I think they could do faster than that and no need to drag it out for so long, it came out a little stupid of the characters I must say. But I still love them so I can just throw that flaw in the trash.

Overall, Ji Sung deserves every daesang and an Oscar. I mean he played 7 roles and every single one of them is different from the others like it really is a stand alone character. Especially the way he played Ahn Yona. It is not cringy like how some actors play a female role like a stereotyped gay character or something.

Rate: 8/10

--

--

Entitled Potato

Someone who used to be a rotten tomato but has evolved into something more useless.